Business Advisory Council

The D-STOP Advisory Council is a collaborative partnership with industry leaders.

Meeting the needs of industry is a D-STOP priority. Advisory Council members play a critical role in our strategic, operational, and educational initiatives by providing real-world insights. Their contributions ensure our activities align with the needs to businesses and agencies at all levels.

Members’ intellectual and financial contributions are vital to the collaborative efforts needed to improve the technologies, planning, design, and performance of our transportation systems.

Nader Ayoub
Associate Vice President
Iteris, Inc.

Gaurav Bansal
Senior Researcher
Toyota InfoTechnology Center, USA

Ranveer Chandra
Principal Researcher
Microsoft Research

Jim Dale
Acting Assistant Director, Transportation Dept
City of Austin, Texas

Kirk Fauver
Environmental Coordinator—Urban Transportation Planner
FHWA Texas Division

Todd Hemingson
EVP of Strategic Planning & Development
Capital Metro

Joe Iannello
V.P. and Chief Information Officer
Capital Metro

Kent Marquardt
Director, Office of Strategic Planning
Texas Department of Transportation

Meg Merritt

Michael Morris
Director of Transportation
North Central Texas Council of Governments

Murali Narasimha
Wireless Communications Researcher
FutureWei Technologies (Huawei)

Abhay Samant
Vice President of Engineering
Hiller Measurements

J.D. Stanley
Chief Operating Officer (COO)
IoT/AI, Inc.

Ian C. Wong
Senior Group Manager, Advanced Wireless Research
National Instruments

Charlie Zhang
Vice President, Head of Standard and Research Lab
Samsung Research America