2013 January

Dr. Randy B. Machemehl receives CUTC Award

Randy B. Machemehl  Dr. Randy B. Machemehl received the Council of University Transportation Center (CUTC) Award, Distinguished Contribution to University Transportation Education and Research, on January 12, 2013, at the CUTC annual banquet in Washington, D.C. Randy B. Machemehl at the CUTC annual banquet, January 2013 This CUTC award has been given annually since 1998 to honor …

Posted by clair  |  Category : Awards

CTR researcher selected to participate in 2013 WTS international Leadership Program

Lisa Loftus-Otway, president of the Heart of Texas Chapter of Women’s Transportation Seminar (WTS), was selected to be one of fourteen transportation industry professionals to participate in the 2013 WTS international Leadership Program. The program will be held February 3-7, 2013, at Rutgers State University. The National Transit Institute (NTI), located at Rutgers, provides logistical …

Posted by clair  |  Category : Awards

Center for Transportation Research receives grant from CN’s “Stronger Communities” Fund

The Center for Transportation Research, at The University of Texas at Austin, is extremely pleased to have received a grant from the Canadian National Railway Company’s (CN) Community Investment Program “CN Stronger Communities Fund” in December 2012. The grant is intended to support further research into “Railroads and Incompatible Land Uses: Continuing Research Into Causes …

Posted by clair  |  Category : Awards