2011 May 06

CTR Transportation Research Student Awards

Student researchers are the backbone of the Center for Transportation Research’s program. Each year they receive awards based upon their work in the field of transportation. Here is a summary of those who won awards during the past two years through work done at the center. Xiaokun Wang 2009 Young Researcher Award from the Transportation …

Posted by clair  |  Category : Awards

CTR Research Staff Honors and Awards

Investment in transportation research has substantial payoffs for the traveling public. Every dollar invested yields $22 in direct dividends to Texas. CTR researchers have made substantial contributions and their efforts are recognized by their peers across the nation. Kevin Folliard, Maria Juenger 2010 Wason Medal for Materials Research for a paper co-authored with three UT …

Posted by clair  |  Category : Awards