C. Michael Walton to Receive the Frank Turner Medal for Lifetime Achievement in Transportation

Dr. C. Michael Walton, Ernest H. Cockrell Centennial Chair in Engineering, University of Texas, Austin, is the 2013 recipient of the Frank Turner Medal for Lifetime Achievement in Transportation. The award will be presented during the Chairman’s Luncheon on January 16, 2013, at the TRB 92nd Annual Meeting, January 13-17, 2013, in Washington, D.C. Walton will be honored for an influential career in transportation that has combined distinguished university teaching and research, exceptional service to government at the state and federal levels, active engagement with the private sector, and extraordinary service to professional organizations.

The Frank Turner Medal recognizes lifetime achievement in transportation, as demonstrated by a distinguished career in the field, professional prominence, and a distinctive, widely recognized contribution to transportation policy, administration, or research.

Read more:

Posted by clair  |  Category : Awards